Technology of Cryo-Electron Microscopy

2017 Nobel Prize for Chemistry announced in Sweden on October 4 local time.The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences announced that this year's Nobel Prize for Chemistry awarded to Jacques Dubochet, a scientist at the University of Lausanne in Switzerland; Joachim Frank, a scientist at the Columbia University, USA and Richard Henderson,a scientist at MRC Laboratory of Molecular Biology,UK.They created the technology of Cryo-Electron Microscopy which can determination the high-resolution structural of biomolecules in solution.